Transhipment / Transfer

We are the transshipment and transfer specialists for northwestern Quebec. We operate one of the only rail terminals in the region and have the appropriate equipment to carry out large-scale operations in complete safety.

DSC03412-Modifier.JPG
DSC03412-Modifier.JPG

Shipment and reception of goods via our rail transshipment center

With three warehouses totaling more than 40,000 square feet of storage space, 1.2 million square feet of outdoor space as well as a boxcar loading dock, our easy-to-access multimodal site can accommodate, '' ship and store all kinds of products. We welcome propane destined for all of Eastern Canada, as well as other types of products such as chemicals, cement and many more.

At Solurail, we have 3 service wheel loaders available day and night for all of our customers. All of our facilities and equipment are at the cutting edge of technology, meet safety standards and provide exemplary service that meets everyone's expectations. The quality of the facilities at our Rail-truck transshipment allows optimal rail transport.

In addition, our location - in Abitibi in northwestern Quebec - is strategic: it allows our customers to easily ship their merchandise to several locations in Canada, Quebec and North America, and to save on costs. transport costs.

Service offered:

  • Train to truck transfer

  • Truck to train transfer

  • Bulk material handling

  • Reception and handling of products of all kinds

  • Trailer to rail containers

  • Rail countainer to trailer

  • Transfer of oil to our tanks

  • Automated balance

  • Weigh-in axle bye axle

Safe propane transportation and propane storage

The Solurail rail transshipment center is one of the main centers of its kind in Nord-du-Québec. Although we handle the transhipment, reception and shipment of many types of products, propane transportation remains our primary business. Thanks to state-of-the-art facilities and strict compliance with environmental safety standards, we are a propane company chosen by many, and renowned for the quality of its services.

Trust Solurail for the transport or transhipment of your propane. Rail access through Northern Canada and the Trans-Canada Highway will lower your transportation costs. In addition, your security of supply will be enhanced thanks to our propane reserves located in Sarnia, Edmonton and the United States.

Service offered:

  • Fully automated site

  • Access 24 hours a day, 365 days a year

  • Storage capacity of more than 40 propane cars

  • 6 wagon unloading tower

  • 3 propane storage tanks of 30,000 USWG

  • 3 loading islands

  • 2 approved mass meters

  • 1 turbine with a filling capacity of 60,000 liters in 20 minutes

  • 1 pump of 4 "

  • 1 3 "pump

  • 2 Corken compressors

  • 93 foot certified truck scale service

  • Trackmobile

  • CN service frequency: 5 days / week

 

All our installations are checked from time to time to ensure that they comply with current safety standards and that their operation is optimal.

DSC03832-Modifier.JPG

Request a quote

Thank you!

Transbordement/Transvasement

Nous sommes les spécialistes du transbordement et en transvasement pour le nord-ouest du Québec. Nous opérons un des seuls terminal ferroviaire en région et avons l'équipement approprié pour faire des opérations d'envergure en toute sécurité. 

DSC03412-Modifier.JPG
DSC03412-Modifier.JPG

Expédition et réception de marchandise via notre centre de transbordement ferroviaire 

Avec trois entrepôts totalisant plus de 40 000 pieds carrés d’espace d’entreposage, 1,2 million de pieds carrés d’espace extérieur ainsi qu’un quai de chargement pour boxcar, notre site multimodal facile d’accès permet de recevoir, d’expédier et d’entreposer toutes sortes de produits. Nous accueillons le propane destiné à l’ensemble de l’est du Canada, ainsi que d’autres types de produits comme les produits chimiques, le ciment et plusieurs autres.

Chez Solurail, nous possédons 3 chargeurs sur roue de service disponibles jour et nuit pour tous nos clients. Toutes nos installations et nos équipements sont à la fine pointe de la technologie, répondent aux normes de sécurité et assurent un service exemplaire, à la hauteur des attentes de tous. La qualité des installations de notre centre de

transbordement rail-camion permet un transport ferroviaire optimal.

De plus, notre emplacement – en Abitibi dans le Nord-Ouest du Québec – est stratégique : il permet à nos clients d’expédier aisément leur marchandise dans plusieurs endroits au Canada, au Québec et en Amérique du Nord, et d’économiser sur les frais de transport.

Services offerts : 

  • Transfert de train à camion

  • Transfert de camion à train

  • Manutention de matériaux en vrac

  • Réception et manutention de produits de toutes sortes

  • Conteneurs de châssis à rail

  • Conteneurs de rail à châssis

  • Transvasement de pétrole dans nos réservoirs 

  • Balance de camion

  • Balance à essieux

Transport de propane et entreposage de propane en toute sécurité

Le centre de transbordement ferroviaire Solurail est l’un des principaux centres en son genre dans le Nord-du-Québec. Bien que nous nous chargions du transbordement, de la réception et de l’expédition de plusieurs types de produits, le transport de propane demeure notre principale activité. Grâce à des installations à la fine pointe de la technologie et à un respect stricte de normes environnementales de sécurité, nous sommes un propanier choisi par plusieurs, et réputé pour la qualité de ses services.

Faites confiance à Solurail pour le transport ou le transbordement de votre propane. L'accès ferroviaire par le Nord-du-Canada et par la route transcanadienne fera diminuer vos coûts de transport. De plus, votre sécurité d'approvisionnement sera accrue grâce à nos réserves de propane situées à Sarnia, à Edmonton et aux États-Unis.

Services offerts :

  • Site entièrement automatisé

  • Accès 24 heures sur 24, 365 jours par année

  • Capacité d'entreposage de plus de 40 wagons de propane

  • Tour de déchargement de 6 wagons

  • 3 réservoirs d’entreposage de propane de 30,000 USWG

  • 3 îlots de chargements

  • 2 compteurs (mass meters) approuvés

  • 1 turbine avec une capacité de remplissage de 60,000 litres en 20 minutes

  • 1 pompe de 4"

  • 1 pompe de 3"

  • 2 compresseurs Corken

  • Service de balance à camion certifiée de 93 pieds

  • Trackmobile

  • Fréquence du service du CN : 5 jours/semaine

 

Toutes nos installations sont vérifiées régulièrement afin de nous assurer qu’elles soient conformes aux normes de sécurité en vigueur et que leur fonctionnement soit optimal.

DSC03832-Modifier.JPG

Demandez une soumission

Merci!